About BVM

Bharatiya Vijnana Mandali (BVM), Andhra Pradesh head Quarter is situated at Vijayawada, registered under AP Societies Act 2006. It is having units and contacts in all the Districts in Andhra Pradesh. Bharatiya Vijnana Mandali as a part of its nation-building activities is promoting traditional and modern sciences.


The Vision of BVM is to see the people of Andhra Pradesh to be aware to the scientific developments around them and which allow them to enrich their scientific temperament within the communities they live in. It also lays importance on Indian contribution to science and technology in ancient, medieval and modern times, which also helps in creating a feeling of patriotism and respect towards the mother India. The Mission BVM is to attain a higher level of professionalism in science education and teachers to achieve their goals in terms of career, knowledge and overall development.

Executive Council

The executive members of Bharatiya Vijnana Mandali group having distinguish Professors, Scientist and Lecturers who have vast experience in their respective Science, Engineering and Technology fields working for Scientific Progress of society.

Prof DVLN Somayajulu
Director IIITDM
Prof Ramjee
Former VC, B.R Ambedkar University, Srikakulam
Prof. K. Brahma Raju
SRKR Engg. College, Bhimavaram
Dr JCS Rao
Retd Principal
Vice President
Prof Kailasa Rao
SPA, Vijayawada
Executive Member
Shri VV Mallikarjunarao
Former Registrar SINP
Prof PS Avadhani
Former Director IIIT Agartala
Executive Member
Dr VSN Murthy
Emeritus Prof , Retd Chief Scientist, NIO,Vishakapatanam
Executive Member
Dr Padmavathi Tammisetti
Adikavi Nannaya University
Executive Member
Prof.Ravikiran Sastry.G
Dr TANSN Varma
MVGR Engg. College, Vizianagaram
Executive Member
Dr Satya Kamal Chirauri
Dr Kishore Reddy
PVP Sidartha Insitute of Tech.
Executive Member
Dr.T. Karthikeya Sharma
Assistant Professor NIT, A.P
Executive Member
Dr Padmini R
Assistant Professor GITAM
Executive Member
Dr R. Meenakshi Reddy
GPR Engg. College, Kurnool
Executive Member
Dr Ch. Srinivasa Reddy
Executive Member
M G Harish
Assistant Executive Engineer
State Coordinator & National GC Member
K.S Sastry
State Co-Ordinator & National GC Member
Dr. M Ravi Shankar
Associate Prof, IIT Tirupati
Dr T. Hari Prasad
Professor, Vidyaniketan Engg College, Tirupati
Dr Adinarayana Reddy Vadlathala
Professor & Head, Dept of ECE, SVIST, Kadapa
Dr Raghuram S
MD (Ayurveda) Rajamahendravaram
Sri P. Yeswanth
Lecturer in Govt Polytechnic, Srikakulam
Sri PVLN Sriram
School Assistant (Maths), Amalapuram
Sri DV Subba Naidu
School Assistant (Physical Sciences), Kadapa
Sri Jayasimha Reddy
Assistant Professor GPR Engg. College, Kurnool
Sri U Laxman Suri
Physics Lecturer, Vijayawada
Sri A Punnayya
SA(BS) ,Srikakulam
Sri D Chandra Sekhar
SA( Maths ) ,Vizianagaram
Sri P Umesh Kumar
SA(PS) ,Srikakulam
Sri P L Phani Kumar
SA ( Social ) ,Rajahmundry
Sri Goteti MVSR Krishna
SA ( English ) ,Nidadavolu
Smt Ch Padmavaji
SA ( BS ) , Vijayawada
Sri Pudi V Prasad
SA ( PS ) ,Nellore
Sri V Kumar Babu
SA ( Eng ) ,Banaganapalle
Sri Manohar Srinivas Naik
SA(BS) ,Kadiri
Sri K V Subba Reddy
SA ( BS) ,Nandyala
Dr Vijaya Nirmala P
Associate Professor, Adikavi Nannaya University, Rjy
Dr Venkateswara Rao